You say kinky as though it were bad!


As I was sitting here I was reminded of a trip to the Wal-Mart  in my hometown and when I was a cashier for a local grocery store.

As I was standing in line to buy the stuff I needed the gentleman {for lack of better term} started talking to me.  We made a few jokes back and forth until his girlfriend turned around and told him they were next.

Out of curiosity I glanced over to see what they were purchasing. TWO items only.   Thong panties and fireworks.  I have heard of putting the spark back into your sex life.. but I think this is overkill.

When I was a cashier I was witness to many things and purchases. However two stand out still today.

A young couple came in and sat a very large bottle of wine and a can of whipped cream on the belt. I promptly looked at that and then them. Needless to day they turned bright red and giggled. I chuckled myself as I place their items in a bag {heh fun in a bag}  and sent them about their merry way.  Next customer…  two guys… their purchase   a 6 pack of beer and a large jar of Vaseline.

Needless to say it was all I could do to keep a straight face.

Posted on April 17, 2011, in humor, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. lol. Our good friend in Newfoundland told us of the time 2 older ladies in Muslim garb came in with a vibrator and needed help finding the right batteries… 🙂

Leave a Reply

